HINCKLEY CANOE CLUB

AGM Minutes 2012

1. Introduction by Chairman

2. Apologies

Lisa Haughey - Secretary

3. Minutes of 2010 AGM

Accepted

4. Chairman's Report

See attached.

This year the club has:

- Run an FSRT course
- Run WWSR course
- Numerous flat water trips
- Numerous flat water trips
- Seen a massive growth in play boating (thanks to Jonny Bennett)
- Run a successful Alps trip
- Bought a variety of new kit:
 - o 1 x Open Boat
 - o 2 x Sit-on-tops
 - o 5 x Children's helmets
 - o 1 x replacement BA
- Trained 2 x potential Level 2 coaches (the club is also open to providing members with training who are interested in coaching)
- 15-20 new members this year, several of whom came from the family day at the lakes.
- Programme of events will be published shortly.

5. Treasurer's Report

See attached file.

Financial records were circulated and discussed, including small amounts of money carried over between years for pool sessions.

6. Club Development Plan

Last year's development plan was discussed, including where objectives had been met and where they were carried forward into the following year.

7. Review Club Constitution

No changes proposed to the constitution this year.

8. Committee Election

Chairman, Dan Bishop was elected in 2011 for a two year term and is thus the post of Chair is not currently up for election.

Committee elected:

Jonathan Clarke - Vice Chair

Penny Spooner – Secretary

Lesley March – Treasurer

Richard Matthews – Membership Secretary

Martin Walker - Newsletter Editor

Flatwater Rep - Dave Clarke

Whitewater Rep – Vacant

General Trip - Vacant

9. Correspondence (including Club Awards)

Fastest Roller Award – Sam Stretton

Most Improved Junior Award – Peter Walker

Most Improved Male Paddler - Martin Meekin

Most Improved Female Paddler – Zoe Walker

Golden Paddler Award – Lewis Clark

Most Boats Destroyed in One Trip – Roy Wheatcroft

Most Annoying Paddler - Dale Clarke (2 years running!)

Green Fingers Award – Simon Kirby

Alicia Keys Award - Martin Walker

Furthest Travelled Award - Dave McGeachie-Clarke

Driest Paddler – Jonny Clarke

10. AOB and Date of Next Meeting

AGM - Same time Next Year

5th March 2012 – 1st meeting for new committee